“I’m sold on this author’s books.” – the Crossing (Carson Reno Mystery, book 5) by Gerald W. Darnell

All Carson Reno Mystery Series Books are standalone novels. It is not necessary to read them in any particular order.
The racial problems of 1962 have found their way to the small West Tennessee town of Humboldt. A white woman has been brutally murdered, and one of Carson’s childhood friends has been accused of the crime. Carson’s friend is a colored man who once worked for his grandfather, but the accusations and problems extend beyond the crime and to the heart of this small community.
Carson finds a divided town; a town divided along the lines of race and the interference of outside groups, which makes this division even wider.
Challenged with defending his friend, Carson must find a solution before the two sides collide, which would definitely have devastating results.
Join Carson, as he faces one of his toughest challenges in ‘the Crossing.’

Cathy Mankin

I’m sold on this author’s books

This book has got my interest; well written, so keep writing and I’ll keep reading about them. I highly recommend this book and the author. I am a fan now. Definitely a good read. 

Ger the crossing

Apple iBooks
Barnes & Noble
GooglePlay Books

One Reply to ““I’m sold on this author’s books.” – the Crossing (Carson Reno Mystery, book 5) by Gerald W. Darnell”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: