Four men overcome their frailties and find true love! – New Beginnings (4-book series) by Trish Edmiston

The Truth Inside, Book 1

 For as long as he can remember, Nate’s dreamed of being an MMA fighter. Nothing is going to stand in his way and no one is going to distract him. Everything is going according to plan when Natalie comes along. Even though he wasn’t looking for love, Nate can’t help falling fast and hard. Smart, sweet, and supportive, she seems too good to be true, but it’s actually the other way around. Nate isn’t good enough for her, and he’s keeping a secret that will change everything between them. One day, she’ll see the truth inside of him. Until then, Nate’s determined to keep Natalie in his life for as long as he can.

Beth James

Surprise inside

I really loved this book and it’s tough to write a review that doesn’t have spoilers. I guess I’ll just have to settle for saying that Nate and Natalie are very well-written and believable. You care about the issues they face even if you’ve never faced anything like it in your life. I’m very happy I bought this book. My review might be boring but the book is definitely not.

Standing on His Own, Book 2

 When his best friend decided to join the Army after high school graduation, there was no question Joel would join too. Best friends since kindergarten, the two of them did everything together, and this was no different. A routine mission changed their lives forever. Slade ended up paralyzed while Joel lost his leg. Joel never expected to live with one leg, but he wasn’t going to let it break him. Like he did with everything else, he adapted, and he accepted that he was never going to find love. Women might want to sleep with a war hero, but they sure as hell don’t want to live with and take care of one. That theory proves true until Courtney comes along. Beautiful, independent Courtney with her wicked sense of humor is the perfect woman for Joel. All he has to do is trust her enough to accept that he doesn’t have to stand on his own anymore.

Elizabeth Agiantritis

His pefect match

In this second book of the New Beginnings, all the characters from the first book are back and we get to see more of Joel and his best friend Slade. Both of them have suffered both physically and emotionally after their time in the army and they are trying their best to cope. This story centers around Joel and the girl he meets, Courtney. Their first couple of encounters don’t go well, but still, there is something between them and Joel is determined to pursue a relationship with Courtney. This books delves into PTSD (which both Joel and Slade suffer from) and the difficulties living with it.

Coming Back Broken, Book 3

At the age of eighteen, Slade couldn’t wait to join the Army and get away from the boredom of small-town living. Two years later, his life is irrevocably changed when an IED blast leaves him paralyzed from the waist down. Though he’s back in the one place he was determined to get away from, things could be worse. At least he’s got a good group of friends to help him out, and that will have to be enough. No woman wants to be stuck with a broken man. Then Mac comes crashing into his life, stirring up feelings that Slade never thought he would feel again. As much as he wants her, Slade can’t believe she feels the same. Will his insecurities keep them apart, or will Mac be able to convince Slade she loves him the way he is?

Author’s Note: Although this book is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone. This is a 68K word novel with a guaranteed HEA.


Awesome read!

This book tells the story of Slade and Mac (yes Mac is a girl). After being paralyzed in an accident Slade has given up ever finding love. Until he meets Mac. The story shows the reality of life of a paralyzed man… Please read the first two books in the series and you will enjoy this story more as you will meet the family and friends. This series has a guaranteed HEA.

What the Heart Sees, Book 4

Being born blind, Ken has always lived a sheltered life, thanks to his overprotective mother and older sisters. If it wasn’t for his best friend, Stone, he’d never have any kind of freedom, let alone a life. Twenty-one years old and still living at home, Ken is ready to be independent. When he moves into his own apartment and meets his new neighbor, Cassandra, he knows he’s made the right decision. Ken wants Cassandra, and the feeling seems to be mutual, but he’s worried. Can she accept that he can be everything she needs, or will she let his blindness keep her from taking a chance?

Author’s Note: Although this book is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone. This is a 68K word novel with a guaranteed HEA.

Elizabeth Agiantritis

Love without prejudice

Although this book is a standalone, it is more enjoyable if you read the first 3 books in the New Beginnings series. The hero, Ken, was introduced in the first New Beginnings book, while the heroine, Cassandra, is a new character. Ken is blind and the author does a good job of both showing the challenges a blind person may face, without invoking any feelings of pity. Both characters are likable and their relationship unfolds naturally.

#romanceauthor #contemporary romance #romancewriter #newadultromance


One Reply to “Four men overcome their frailties and find true love! – New Beginnings (4-book series) by Trish Edmiston”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: