“Darnell never disappoints!”– “the Crossing” (Carson Reno Mystery, book 5) by Gerald W. Darnell

 All Carson Reno Mystery Series Books are standalone novels. It is not necessary to read them in any particular order.
The racial problems of 1962 have found their way to the small West Tennessee town of Humboldt. A white woman has been brutally murdered, and one of Carson’s childhood friends has been accused of the crime. Carson’s friend is a colored man who once worked for his grandfather, but the accusations and problems extend beyond the crime and to the heart of this small community.
Carson finds a divided town; a town divided along the lines of race and the interference of outside groups, which makes this division even wider.
Challenged with defending his friend, Carson must find a solution before the two sides collide, which would definitely have devastating results.
Join Carson, as he faces one of his toughest challenges in ‘the Crossing.’

Darnell never disappoints!

This is another fantastic book by Darnell!
I love Carson Reno and the characters who are regulars and the ones which are added to each book. They are believable, and you find yourself so engrossed in the book you cannot put it down.
The story is about an African-American man wrongly accused of murder; but Carson Reno, knowing the man, can’t believe he did.
“the Crossing” is an amazing read, and I highly recommend it!

Ger the crossing

Apple iBooks
Barnes & Noble
GooglePlay Books

One Reply to ““Darnell never disappoints!”– “the Crossing” (Carson Reno Mystery, book 5) by Gerald W. Darnell”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: