“The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land” (Carson Reno Mystery Series, Book 2) by Gerald W. Darnell – #CrimeFiction #MysteryThriller&Suspense, #Crime, #Mystery

Ger Strawberry land.png

Line Blurb
All Carson Reno, Mystery Series Books, are standalone novels. It is not necessary to read them in any particular order.
The year is 1962 and Carson Reno, once again, gets himself into situations that would be better left alone. A Memphis client hires Carson to prove infidelity, but instead, he finds corruption and murder going all the way to the top of Memphis politics. A Jack Logan client investigation takes him back to Humboldt looking into automobile fraud, which lands him smack in the middle of a murder. Not just any murder, but the murder of a local beauty queen – one who seemed to have too many enemies for a girl her age.
Line my review
Another book by Darnell that I couldn’t put down!

I became a fan of Gerald W. Darnell’s Carson Reno Mysteries after I read the first book!
His characters are believable and interesting to follow in his books.
“The Price of Beauty in Strawberry Land” has twists and turns that keep you wanting more. It is a book I had trouble to put down because I had to know what was going to happen next.
I encourage everyone to read this, and the other books, by Gerald W. Darnell.

Line video
Line buy links
Ger Strawberry


 Apple iBooks


Barnes & Noble


GooglePlay Books




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.