If you love to color this is a beautiful book! #color, #unique, #fantasy, #art, #Animals, #Wildlife, #Plants&Animals, #Mandalas&Patterns

#IARTG THE DRAGON DREAMER by J.S. Burke, #YA #Sci #Fantasy

Line Blurb

De-stress and unwind with hand-drawn mandalas woven from wildlife.

These original snowflake designs are created from animals and plants, with a nature theme. Color 24 pictures and 24 ornaments. Let your imagination soar! Drawings range from simple to detailed. Learn to fold and cut out lacy paper snowflakes to hang as unique decorations. “Fantasy Snowflakes Coloring Book” was inspired by the award-winning “Dragon Dreamer” series: science fantasy adventure with dragons and an undersea world.
Line review

Melissa Williams
Beautiful Coloring Book!

J.S. Burke’s Fantasy Snowflakes Coloring Book is a unique and beautiful coloring/activity workbook. It contains snowflake designs inspired by the meditative practice of mandala drawing and by the events and characters from the author/artist’s science fantasy children’s Dragon Dreamer series. Each snowflake pattern is accompanied by facts about the animal or plant featured in the design and occasionally references quotations from the series. At the end of the book, the designs are re-featured as ornament-sized drawings, so one might color, laminate, and hang in a window or on a tree.

I love all of the designs, but my favorites are the Tree-of-life, Mangrove Roots, and the Edelweiss Fairy snowflakes. I am, however, a bit concerned about coloring in the smaller ornament versions, as one would need a very fine pointed medium with which to color in the details. But, I still love the ornament concept, even if I wish they were slightly bigger.

I would recommend this to any child or adult who loves to color and loves craft making. It may even inspire you to learn more about The Dragon Dreamer books.

JS coloring book.jpg

See colored versions from
“Fantasy Snowflakes Coloring Book” here:

http://www.jennysburke.com/snowflakes.html

Amazon universal:
http://relinks.me/0996042555

One Reply to “If you love to color this is a beautiful book! #color, #unique, #fantasy, #art, #Animals, #Wildlife, #Plants&Animals, #Mandalas&Patterns”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.